Laulujen ihmeellinen maailma vie mennessään. Tässä muutamia koottuja lainauksia:

If Jesus Christ is alive and well then how come John and Elvis are dead?
- George Michael: John & Elvis Are Dead -

You can do anything you set your mind to, man
- Eminem: Lose Yourself -

I don't understand what happened to my well-laid plan.
You followed me, that's when things got way out of hand.
You didn't see, that I'm only human but I did the best I could.
- Hevein: Only Human -

And our freedom's consuming itself
What we've become
It's contrary to what we want

- Muse: Take A Bow -

Your higher power may be God or Jesus Christ
It does not really matter much to me
Without each others help there ain't no hope for us
- Ozzy Osbourne: Dreamer -

If you love me, then let go of me
I won't be held down by who I used to be
- Evanescence: The Weight of the World -

Choke another product for the mass to consume
The flocks of mindless sheep that have corporately groomed
I endrance through apathy, like drones in the hive
A slave on the prayer wheel in conformed disguise
I blame myself
- Fear Factory: Slave Labor -

And the devil's got a fresh new place to play
In your brain like a maze you can never escape the rain
Every damn day is the same shade of grey
- Fort Minor: Believe Me -

Come on now who do you, who do you, who do you, who do you, who do you think you are,
Bless your soul, you really think you're in control?!
- Gnarls Barkley: Crazy -

Society is a loaded weapon
No one is exempt from the bullet within
- Ill Nino: This is War -

In times of make believe
No one really seems to care
Maybe I should care less
Because I will die too
- In Flames: Dead End -

There's no time to discriminate,
Hate every motherfucker
That's in your way
- Marilyn Manson: Beautiful People -

I never really hated a one true god
But the God of the people I hated

- Marilyn Manson: Disposable Teens -

Well mother what the war did to my legs and to my tongue,
You shoulda raised a baby girl
...
Mama we all go to hell,
It's really quite pleasant except for the smell,
Mama we all go to hell.
- My Chemical Romance: Mama -

When you think we're lost we're exploring
What you think is what you're soon adoring
You don't want the truth the truth is boring

- Robbie Williams: Tripping -


Listabändeistä ja -poppareista löytyy paljon ihmisiä, joilla on jotain sanottavaa. Kun biisi soi radiossa tai televisiossa ihmiset sittenkin kiinnittävät huomionsa pikemmin tyyliin, liikkeisiin, visuaaliseen puoleen ja itse musiikkiin, melodiaan, soittimiin ja vähemmän sanoihin. Sanoituksia lukemalla voi avautua itseasiassa hieman toisenlainen maailma, mutta usein ihmisillä on liian kiire, eikä suuresti halua alkaa lukea sanoituksia, on paljon muutakin luettavaa. Oma valintani on sanoitusten lukeminen, ei se kuitenkaan vie yhtään sen kauempaa kuin yhden laulun kuunteleminen keskittyneesti.